Get Adobe Flash player

Dubrovnik Shakespeare Festival

General Contact:

Administrative Offices
Mailing:
Pemo centar IV kat
Vukovarska 26
20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

Email: info@dubrovnikshakespeare.com
Phone: +385 20 448 188
Fax: +385 20 358 008

Staff Listing:

Michael Lederer
Artistic Director
lederer@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Mark Thomas
General Manager
mark@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Daniel Foley
Education Director
daniel@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Tonci Miletic
Technical Director
tonci@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Vesna Ledic-Oppenheim
Corporate Relations
vesna@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Alma Vatter
Corporate Relations
alma@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Manuela Grbic
Corporate Relations
manuela@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Marin Gozze
Production Manager
marin@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Gianluca Baccanico
Digital Design
gianluca@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Zeljko Tutnjevic
Company Photographer
zeljko@dubrovnikshakespeare.com

Michael Lederer
Founder and Artistic Director

Born in Princeton, New Jersey, USA, 1956. His father Ivo Lederer was born in Zagreb in 1929, then moved to the US as a teenager. Michael’s first visit to Dubrovnik was in 1958, and he has been coming to the Adriatic city ever since, finally buying a home here in 2006. Lederer founded Dubrovnik Shakespeare Festival in 2009.

Mark Thomas
General Manager

Born in Maidstone, England. After living and working in England for almost 30 years, he met his wife, Boba from Dubrovnik, and since 1998 they have made this Adriatic city their home. Mark is a journalist and columnist, and the founding editor of The Dubrovnik Times, the first English language newspaper in Croatia. Fluent in Croatian, he was also the first editor of the Sibenik Times. He writes on a broad range of subjects for newspapers, magazines, blogs and journals, and also edits publications and websites for businesses. Of Dubrovnik Shakespeare Festival he says: “There is a joy in being at the birth of a project such as this, and watching it grow.”